Skip to main content

Heart of Suffolk Art Winter Exhibition raising funds for Suffolk Artlink

One Spring Morning by Lucy Perry
One Spring Morning, by Lucy Perry
Where: Thorpe Morieux Village Hall, IP30 0NR
When: November 30th & December 1st 10am-4pm

Showing work by artists with studios in the heart of Suffolk – inspired by their beautiful surroundings.

Preview evening Friday 29th November 7-9pm

As winter draws in and November turns towards Christmas the charming Thorpe Morieux Village Hall will be the venue for another exciting art show.  A group of Suffolk Open Studio members and friends are exhibiting a stunning collection of both 2d and 3d artwork.

The artists at the Heart of Suffolk exhibition have generously donated artwork to help raise money for us through a pop-up cafe and prize draw.

Artwork on display varies from still lifes, portraits, and landscapes to abstract imagery all by established artists – some of whom have exhibited at the Royal Academy, with the New English Art Club and the Royal Watercolour Society.  Five wonderful ceramic artists are also showing their sought after work along with stunning silver jewellery by artisan Andrea Wright.

Organiser of the exhibition, Rebecca Moss Guyver, said:

“One of the things that has brought our group together is a love of Suffolk and we have been making work to celebrate it!

“Artists will be dropping in over the weekend and would love to chat about their work over a cup to tea and a slice of cake, in support of Suffolk Artlink.”

Artist and exhibition organiser, Lucy Perry, added: “Building on the success of our art exhibition in February at Thorpe Morieux’s Creation event we are delighted to be using our charming Village Hall as the venue for our winter exhibition. This is a different group of artists with some really exciting new work to view.

“I am passionate about supporting local charity Suffolk Artlink – as artists we enjoy so many benefits from our creativity and facilitating opportunities for others who would otherwise never get to experience that joy, escapism, mindfulness, growth, social contact and opportunity to develop their self-esteem is priceless to me”

Artists exhibiting:

Rebecca Moss Guyver    https://www.rebeccaguyverart.com/
Lucy Perry    www.lucyperryart.co.uk
Sue Arnold   suearnold.artworks@gmail.com
Jane Lewis www.janelewisart.co.uk/
Louise Chapman http://picbear.com/louisechapmanart
Jo Hollis https://www.johollispictures.co.uk/about-us/
Cally James www.callyjames.com/
Dominica Yannaghas  www.dogsbydominica.com/
Emma Buckmaster www.emmabuckmaster.com
Annabel Ridley www.annabelridley.net
Judith Glover www.judithglover.co.uk
Caroline Fish  www.suffolkcraftsociety.org/scs-makers-their-work/ceramics/caroline-fish/
Andrea Wright www.andreawrightdesigns.co.uk/
Gay Hutchings  www.gayhutchings.com
Cathy D’Arcy www.cathydarcy.com
Pru Green
Simon Sharp
Fiona Camp